Denise Day Spencer

August 9, 2007

Random ramblings

Filed under: Random ramblings — denisedayspencer @ 7:08 pm

Why is water so much more fun to drink out of a bottle than out of a glass? (I think because it makes me feel like some sort of athlete–which I’m not!)

From where I sit at my desk at home, I can watch the house next door. The other day the 3-year-old girl was taking giant steps back and forth, walking to and fro on the stepping stones her dad put in the yard. Her 11-year-old brother was lying in the gravel. Just…lying there. This went on for a long time. Kids who are easily amused–always a good thing.

Recently I saw the UPS guy making a delivery–to the Post Office. That seemed funny to me for some reason.

I was sitting outside and a teensy baby fly landed on my arm. It struck me that I didn’t know if I’d ever seen a baby fly before. My first impulse was to think, “Oh, look. A baby! How cute!” Then I remembered that this darling tot existed to ruin picnics, eat garbage, and regurgitate…not to mention that it was recently a maggot. O.K. Forget cute. Anybody got a flyswatter?

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

