Denise Day Spencer

July 3, 2006

Random Ramblings

Filed under: Random ramblings — denisedayspencer @ 2:51 am

Oh, I’m SO going to miss Clay when he goes to college! So for now I’m posting a few random quotes from my son in the past few days.

On why he just gets “Arizona Tea” when we’re traveling:

“Why do I only get treats when I’m miserable and carsick?”

On his recent role as assistant swimming teacher:

“I don’t know why we call it ‘swimming lessons.’ We just toss the kids in the water and tell ’em to kick!”

And my personal favorite, on men’s fashion:

“Guys like to wear anything that lets us feel like we’re not wearing pants!”

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

